I need a miracle

powerful prayers for miracles

prayers for healing

Today is my brother’s earthly birthday in heaven. It is his 13th one in heaven.

I have a gift for you; actually, it is only for a selected few: for the group of people (you know who you are deep inside) who are suffering from alcoholism and addiction.

I offer you the following prayer,

Dear God,

I am a good person.

  • Generous in spirit.
  • Charitable in love.
  • Genuinely selfless.

Willing to do your will, but drowning in misguided self-will. I am broken. I mistrust myself.

Please give me the willingness to unchain my ego. Courage to trust you will do all things right. Vision to see the freedom of surrender. Ability to look at my reflection in the mirror and see ONLY you and your boundless healing love and mercy.

Right now, I do not believe in me. But I believe in you.

Please give me the humility to move aside so you can pick up and rebuild my shattered self into another one of your masterpieces.

In His name, I pray.

Amen.

Stay tuned!…until next time…walk by faith not by sight!

Leave a Reply

